Society of Wishes Cover FINAL v1 small

Interested in featuring SOCIETY OF WISHES on your blog or media outlet?

CLICK HERE for a media kit

First book in the Wish Quartet, a new-adult, urban fantasy series


Josephina Espinosa makes her living as a hacker-for-hire in the Lone Star Republic, a remnant of the fractured U.S.A. That is, until the day she and her best friend are gunned down in a government raid. With her dying breath, Jo uses magical lore passed down from her grandmother to summon a wish-granter. Her wish? To save her friend’s life. Except wishes have costs, and for Jo, the price is the erasure of her entire mortal existence. Now, as the most recent addition to the mysterious Society of Wishes, Jo must form a new “life” alongside the seven other members, one of which being her savior himself. Living as an occupant of the Society’s lavish mansion should be quite the perk, but while it is furnished with everything its inhabitants could possibly need, it lacks one thing—freedom. Her otherworldly identity crisis takes a backseat, however, when Jo learns that the friend she sacrificed everything for is headed down the same path to ruin. Jumping in head-first, Jo uses her newfound magical abilities to protect him, only to realize that the ripples of her actions have far-reaching consequences. When the Society’s aloof leader Snow decides to give her a taste of his own ancient magic, Jo discovers that there are threads woven into the tapestry of her new reality that reach far beyond the wishes she is now required to grant. Ones that, if tugged on, could mean the unraveling of the world itself.

FREE to Kindle Unlimited Readers.

Want it on another e-reader? Email Amazon proof of purchase to Elise.Kova.Author[at]gmail[dot]com for a "read anywhere" link.

praise for

society of wishes

“Society of Wishes is an absolutely amazing story and concept and I loved every minute of it… I am dying for the rest of this magical series”
– Katelyn Anderson, author of the Tainted Souls Trilogy
“[Society of Wishes] surprises you with an urban-fantasy-new-adult-romance mix that goes beyond anything you expected… It’s a bit of “Matrix” meets “In Time” mixed with elves, mixed with everything else you expect out of a good fantasy series”
– Milos Mojsilovic, Top 100 Goodreads Reviewer
“Elise Kova [and Lynn Larsh] manage to write [an] engaging novel where you get sucked into the journey of its characters.”
– BiblioQueen, Top 50 Goodreads Reviewer

Wish Quartet Books in this series

Share This: